Prime Minister's Prizes for Science - 2018 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year
Associate Professor Jack Clegg

Research Australia Health and Medical Research Awards
Dr Sue Kildea (Health Services Research Award)

Women in Technology Life Sciences Outstanding Award 2018
Associate Professor Allison Pettit 

Women in Technology Life Sciences Rising Star Award 2018
Dr Felicity Davis 

Women in Technology Life Sciences Young Achiever Award 2018
Ms Jordan Debono 

Women in Technology ICT Young Achiever Award 2018
Ms Yadan Luo

Queensland Young Tall Poppy Awards
Dr Sean Coakley, Dr Jacinda Ginges, Dr Amirali Popat, Dr Jacquiline Romero, Dr Teresa Ubide, Dr Hosam Zowawi

2018 Australian Infectious Diseases Research Centre Eureka Prize for Infectious Diseases Research
Dr Luke Knibbs, Dr Tim Kidd, Professor Claire Wainwright, Professor Scott Bell

2018 UNSW Eureka Prize for Excellence in Interdisciplinary Scientific Research
Associate Professor Ethan Scott, Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop and Dr Itia Favre-Bulle

Australian Water Association National Research Innovation Award
Professor Damien Batstone and Dr Tim Huelsen  

Australia and New Zealand Society for Cell and Developmental Biology (ANZSCDB) Emerging Leader Award
Associate Professor Michael Piper 

Queensland Greats Awards
Professor Matthew Sanders

Queen’s Birthday Honours
Professor Anthony Brown AM, Professor Ram Dalal AM, Professor Iyla Davies OAM, Professor Victor Feros OAM, Dr Deanne Gibbon OAM, Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop AO, Dr Robert Riddel AM, Professor Mark Smithers AM, Professor Brandon Wainwright AM, Professor Claire Wainwright AM

68th Lindau Nobel Laureates Meeting
Mr Gregory Quaife-Ryan

2018 Queensland Women in STEM Prize
Ms Cecile Godde (Judge’s Choice Award) and Ms Amy Chan (People’s Choice Award)


2017 NHMRC Science to Art Award
Mr Joshua Shing Shun Li

Queensland Health and Medical Research Awards
Professor Jian Yang (Senior Researcher Award), Ms Christine Andrews (Postgraduate Award)

Falling Walls Lab Australia
Dr Meghna Talekar

2017 Erik Strömgren Medal
Professor John McGrath

2017 Women in Technology Awards
Professor Neena Mitter (Life Sciences Outstanding Award),  Chelsea Edmonds (ICT Young Achiever Award),   Dr Jiwon Kim (ICT Rising Star Award),   Dr Kirsty Short (Life Sciences Rising Star Award)

2017 Queensland Young Tall Poppy Awards
Dr Alienor Chauvenet,  Dr Kirsty Short

2017 Superstars in STEM
Dr Lilach Avitan,  Dr Tamara Keeley,  Dr Sue Keay

2017 Queensland Greats Awards
Professor Perry Bartlett, Professor Cindy Shannon

2017 Queensland Women in STEM
Dr Nasim Amiralian (Judge’s Choice Award), Ms Jordan Debono (People’s Choice Award)

Mahathir Science Award 2016
Professor Hugh Possingham, Professor Kerrie Wilson, Dr Erik Meijaard

World Down Syndrome Day Award
UQ Down Syndrome Research Program (DSRP), School of Education (HASS)