Faculty and Institute Research Managers provide research management support to the Associate Dean (Research) and Deputy Institute Directors. Contact your Research Manager to find out about grant readership sessions. 

Faculties

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Meredith Downes
(07) 344 31285
research@bel.uq.edu.au

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Kimberley Nunes
(07) 336 51107
research@eait.uq.edu.au

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Sharon Doyle
(07) 334 67002
habs.research@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Rachel Smith
(07) 334 61621
research@hass.uq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine

Grace Raki
(07) 334 65315
med.research@uq.edu.au

Anne Louise Bulloch
(07) 334 65441
med.research@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Science

Melissa McKain
(07) 334 32310
science.research@uq.edu.au

Institutes

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Julie Osborne
(07) 334 63954
aibngrants@uq.edu.au

Centre for Advanced Imaging

Rachael Birks
(07) 336 54235
research-admin@cai.uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Michelle Foley
(07) 334 62131
m.foley@imb.uq.edu.au

Institute for Social Science Research

Suzanne Brangwin
(07) 334 31031
issr.research@uq.edu.au

Mater Research Institute – UQ

Emma Blake
(07) 316 32385
research.development@mater.uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Sylvie Pichelin
(07) 334 66399
s.pichelin@uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Bronwyn Venus
(07) 334 61363
b.venus@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Trish Murray
(07) 334 64073
trish.murray@uq.edu.au