UQ Research Partnerships Managers (RPMs) facilitate interactions between UQ researches and their external partners, ranging from industry to government departments.

Your Research Partnerships Manager will assist you:

  • Determine if your project is contract research
  • Prepare your budget
  • Help with the development, negotiation and management of the research contracts, liaising with all of the relevant areas of UQ on your behalf

RPMs can also assist you identify suitable partners and advise on industry funding schemes that may be utilised to leverage funding.

Contact Mr Joe McLean, Director, Research Partnerships at researchpartnerships@research.uq.edu.au in the first instance or one of the following RPMs.

Faculties

Business, Economics and Law

Dr Natasha Danoucaras
(Monday pm, Tuesday and Thursday)
(07) 334 60541
bel.contract@uq.edu.au

Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Dr Harry Chin (Acting)
(07) 334 33803
h.chin@uq.edu.au

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Ms Sharon York
(07) 336 56015
s.york@uq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Danoucaras
(Monday am, Wednesday and Friday)
(07) 336 59790
a.danoucaras@uq.edu.au

habs.researchcontract@uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences

Ms Sarina Hobbin
(07) 334 69871
s.hobbin@uq.edu.au

Medicine

Ms Rachel Quin
(07) 344 37612
r.quin@uq.edu.au

Dr Sarah Flaim
(07) 334 65369/(07) 344 37020
s.flaim@uq.edu.au

Ms Jen Sodziak
(07) 334 65358
j.sodziak@uq.edu.au

Mrs Debbie Bullock
(07) 334 65320
med.researchcontracts@uq.edu.au

Science

Dr Hannah Hartig
(07) 336 59773
hannah.hartig@uq.edu.au

Ms Lisa Kennedy
(07) 334 60662
l.kennedy@uq.edu.au

Mr Dean Wenke
(07) 336 57020
d.wenke@uq.edu.au

sciencecontracts@uq.edu.au

Institutes

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Dr Ben Callaghan
(07) 334 63945

b.callaghan@uq.edu.au

Ms Margaret Bernard
(07) 334 63157

margaret.bernard@uq.edu.au

Centre for Advanced Imaging

Dr Celia Webby 
(07) 336 54235
c.webby@uq.edu.au

Global Change Institute

Dr David Harris 
(07) 344 33133
d.harris@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Ms Cerys Drennan
(07) 334 67637
c.drennan@uq.edu.au

Institute for Social Science Research

Ms Emma Earl 
(07) 336 59076
e.earl1@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Ms Stephanie Surm 
(07) 334 66434
s.surm@uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Mr Robert (Bob) Landon 
(07) 334 62770
r.landon@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Dr Trish Murray
(07) 334 63042
trish.murray@uq.edu.au

TetraQ Research Infrastructure Centre

Dr Kanthi Lewis
(07) 3365 5337
k.lewis@tetraq.com.au