Our research partnership managers (RPMs) facilitate the interaction between UQ researchers and their external partners, ranging from industry to government departments.

RPMs identify suitable partners and help with the management of research contracts and agreements, liaising with all of the relevant areas of UQ on your behalf.

They are also able to advise on industry facing funding schemes that may be utilised to leverage funding.

Contact Sally Beard at researchpartnerships@research.uq.edu.au in the first instance or one of the following RPMs.

Faculties

Business, Economics and Law

Dr Sarah Flaim
(07) 3346 0541
s.flaim@uq.edu.au

Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Mr Scott Mitchell
(07) 3346 1641
scott.mitchell@uq.edu.au

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Ms Sharon York
(07) 3365 6015
s.york@uq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Danoucaras
(07) 3365 9790
a.danoucaras@uq.edu.au

habs.researchcontract@uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences

Ms Sarina Hobbin
(07) 3346 9871
s.hobbin@uq.edu.au

Medicine

Dr Lisa Bidwell
(07) 3443 7021
l.bidwell@uq.edu.au

Mrs Belinda Watanabe
(07) 3346 5320/(07) 3343 7020
med.researchcontracts@uq.edu.au

Ms Rachel Quin
(07) 3443 7612
r.quin@uq.edu.au

Science

Dr Hannah Hartig
(07) 3365 9773
hannah.hartig@uq.edu.au

Mr Dean Wenke
(07) 3365 7020
d.wenke@uq.edu.au

sciencecontracts@uq.edu.au

Institutes

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Dr Ben Callaghan
(07) 3346 3945

b.callaghan@uq.edu.au

Dr Raisa Monteiro 
(07) 3346 4526 (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)
r.monteiro@uq.edu.au

Centre for Advanced Imaging

Dr Celia Webby 
(07) 3365 4235
c.webby@uq.edu.au

Global Change Institute

Dr David Harris 
(07) 3443 3133
d.harris@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Dr Peter Wilson 
(07) 3346 2194
p.wilson@imb.uq.edu.au

Institute for Social Science Research

Ms Emma Earl 
(07) 3365 9076
e.earl1@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Ms Stephanie Surm 
(07) 3346 0641
grants@qbi.uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Mr Robert (Bob) Landon 
(07) 3346 2770
r.landon@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Ms Lisa Kennedy 
(07) 3346 3042
l.kennedy@uq.edu.au