UQ Research Partnerships Managers (RPMs) facilitate interactions between UQ researchers and their external partners, ranging from industry to government departments.

Your Research Partnerships Manager will assist you:

  • Determine if your project is contract research
  • Prepare your budget
  • Help with the development, negotiation and management of the research contracts, liaising with all of the relevant areas of UQ on your behalf

RPMs can also assist you identify suitable partners and advise on industry funding schemes that may be utilised to leverage funding.

Faculties

Business, Economics and Law

Dr Natasha Danoucaras
(07) 3346 0541
a.danoucaras@uq.edu.au

Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Mr Scott Mitchell
(07) 3346 1641
scott.mitchell@uq.edu.au

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Ms Sharon York
(07) 3365 6015
s.york@uq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Danoucaras
(07) 3365 9790
a.danoucaras@uq.edu.au

habs.researchcontract@uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences

Ms Sarina Hobbin
(07) 3346 9871
s.hobbin@uq.edu.au

Medicine

Ms Rachel Quin
(07) 3443 7612
r.quin@uq.edu.au

Dr Sarah Flaim
(07) 3346 5369 / (07) 3443 7020
s.flaim@uq.edu.au

Mrs Deborah Bullock
(07) 3346 5320
med.researchcontracts@uq.edu.au

Science

Dr Hannah Hartig
(07) 3365 9773
hannah.hartig@uq.edu.au

Mr Dean Wenke
(07) 3365 7020
d.wenke@uq.edu.au or sciencecontracts@uq.edu.au

Institutes

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Dr Ben Callaghan
(07) 3346 3945

b.callaghan@uq.edu.au

Centre for Advanced Imaging

Dr Celia Webby 
(07) 3365 4235
c.webby@uq.edu.au

Global Change Institute

Dr David Harris 
(07) 3443 3133
d.harris@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Dr Peter Wilson 
(07) 3346 2194
p.wilson@imb.uq.edu.au

Institute for Social Science Research

Ms Emma Earl 
(07) 3365 9076
e.earl1@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Ms Stephanie Surm 
(07) 3346 6434
grants@qbi.uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Mr Robert (Bob) Landon 
(07) 3346 2770
r.landon@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Ms Sharon York
(07) 3365 6015
s.york@uq.edu.au