Industry, business, and partnerships

Partnerships enquiries

Phone: (07) 3346 0739
Email: researchpartnerships@research.uq.edu.au

Research Partnerships Office
Level 2, Cumbrae-Stewart Building (72)
The University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072, Australia

Researcher and research support

Research Partnership Managers

Our Research Partnerships Managers (RPM) facilitate the interaction between UQ researchers and their external partners, ranging from industry to government departments. They identify suitable partners and assist with the management of research contracts and agreements, liaising with all of the relevant areas of UQ on your behalf. They are also able to advise on industry facing funding schemes that may be utilised to leverage funding.

Contact Sally Beard at researchpartnerships@research.uq.edu.au in the first instance or one of the following RPMs.

Faculty or institute Contact
Business, Economics and Law Dr Sarah Flaim +61 7 334 60541
s.flaim@uq.edu.au
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology Mr Scott Mitchell +61 7 334 61641
scott.mitchell@uq.edu.au
Health and Behavioural Sciences

Ms Sharon York +61 7 336 56015
s.york@uq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Danoucaras +61 7 336 59790
a.danoucaras@uq.edu.au

or habs.researchcontract@uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences Ms Sarina Hobbin +61 7 334 69871
s.hobbin@uq.edu.au
Medicine

Dr Lisa Bidwell +61 7 344 37021
l.bidwell@uq.edu.au

Mrs Belinda Watanabe +61 7 334 65320 /37020
b.watanabe@uq.edu.au

Ms Rachel Quin +61 7 344 37612
r.quin@uq.edu.au

Science

Dr Hannah Hartig +61 7 334 67637
hannah.hartig@uq.edu.au

Mr Dean Wenke +61 7 336 57020
d.wenke@uq.edu.au

or sciencecontracts@uq.edu.au

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Dr Ben Callaghan

b.callaghan@uq.edu.au +61 7 334 63945

Dr Raisa Monteiro +61 7 334 64526 (Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)
r.monteiro@uq.edu.au

Centre for Advanced Imaging Dr Celia Webby +61 7 336 54235
c.webby@uq.edu.au
Global Change Institute Dr David Harris +61 7 344 33133
d.harris@uq.edu.au
Institute for Molecular Bioscience Dr Peter Wilson +61 7 334 62089
p.wilson@imb.uq.edu.au
Institute for Social Science Research Ms Emma Earl +61 7 336 59076
e.earl1@uq.edu.au
Queensland Brain Institute Ms Stephanie Surm +61 7 334 60641
grants@qbi.uq.edu.au
Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation Mr Robert (Bob) Landon +61 7 334 62770
r.landon@uq.edu.au
Sustainable Minerals Institute Ms Lisa Kennedy +61 7 334 63042
l.kennedy@uq.edu.au