The Faculty Associate Deans (Research) and the Institute Deputy Directors (Research) foster, monitor and assess research activity within the institute or the faculty's schools, against the agreed research strategy. See PPL 1.20.08 Roles and Responsibilities of Associate Deans (Research)

Faculties

Business, Economics and Law

Professor Victor Callan
(07) 3346 9250
research@bel.uq.edu.au

Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

(Acting) Professor Stuart Crozier
(07) 3365 7098
research@eait.uq.edu.au

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Professor Christina Lee
(07) 3365 7969
c.lee@psy.uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Annemaree Carroll
(07) 3365 1081
adresearch@hass.uq.edu.au

Medicine

Professor Elizabeth Eakin
(07) 3346 5305
med.adr@uq.edu.au

Science

Professor Ian Gentle
(07) 3346 4128
science.adresearch@uq.edu.au

Institute Deputy Directors

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

Professor Debra Bernhardt
(07) 3346 3939
d.bernhardt@uq.edu.au

UQ Diamantina Institute

Dr Greg Hafner
(07) 3343 7018
g.hafner@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Professor Peter Koopman
(07) 3346 2112
ddr@imb.uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Professor Linda Richards
(07) 3346 6355
richards@uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

Professor Graeme Hammer
(07) 3346 2776
g.hammer@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Professor Robin Burgess-Limerick 
(07) 3346 4084
r.burgesslimerick@uq.edu.au